Lekeli Göl


sl_giris

Görenleri görüntüsüyle şaşkınlığa uğratan Lekeli Göl ekoturizm açısından çok önemli bir bölge olarak doğa fenomeni olarak nitelendirilmektedir.

 

sl_1

Farklı boyutlarda yüzlerce rengarenk su çanağından oluşan Lekeli Göl, Kanada’nın Osoyoos kasabasının kuzeybatısında yer almaktadır. Her biri birbirinden farklı büyüklükte ve derinlikte olan su birikintileri içinde magnezyum sülfat, kalsiyum, sodyum sülfat gibi çok yüksek yoğunlukta çeşitli mineraller bulunmaktadır. Gölün en ilginç özelliklerinden birisi de yılın günlerine denk gelen 365 daireden oluşmasıdır.

sl_2

Bölge yerlilerinde “Kliluk” olarak bilinen göl, suyun içerisindeki yoğun minerallerin tedavi edici özelliğinden dolayı yüzyıllarca kutsal sayılmıştır. Kızılderililer çamur ve gölün sularının ağrılara ve daha birçok hastalığa iyi geldiğini belirtmektedir. 2. Dünya Savaşı’nda gölün içindeki mineraller mühimmat imalatında kullanılmıştır.

sl_3

Gölün içindeki suyun çoğu yaz sıcakları bastırınca buharlaşarak renkli mineral yatakları ortaya çıkmaktadır. Gölün üzerinde geniş noktalar belirip, mineralin yapısına ve suyun miktarına göre, bu halkalar içerisindeki birikintiler beyaz, sarı, yeşil ve mavi renklere bürünmektedir. Özellikle magnezyum sülfatın yaz aylarında kristalleşmesi birikintilerin renkli görünmesini sağlayan en önemli faktördür. Yaz aylarında gölde arta kalan minerallerin sertleşmesi ile su çanaklarının etrafında doğal yürüme yolları oluşmaktadır.

sl_4

1979 yılında yerliler için önemli olan bu kutsal suyun bakımını Ernest Smith ve ailesi üstlenmiştir, Ekim 2001’de 22 hektarlık araziyle birlikte Yerli Halklar İşleri Bakanlığı’nın desteği ile yine aileye satılmıştır.

Author: Gülen Yalçınkaya Özelçi VIEW ALL AUTHORS POSTS

Bizi birleştiren ve daima ileriye götüren gemimiz Gülen Yalçınkaya Özelçi, yıllarını tasarıma vermiş ve ilk günkü heyecanını ve enerjisini korumayı başaran yegane mimarlardandır. Tasarımı profesyonel bir kalemden öğrenelim.

Related Posts

12 comments

Fazekas@googlemail.com'
Free UK Chat

304456 694698Hello! Very good stuff, please maintain us posted when you post again something like that! 121511

Glidwell@gmail.com'
Free UK Chat Rooms

465070 698970I truly dont accept this particular article. Nonetheless, I had searched with Google and Ive identified out that youre correct and I had been thinking within the improper way. Maintain on creating top quality material similar to this. 37417

Beiley@msn.com'
UK Chat

495261 162048The when I just read a blog, Im hoping that this doesnt disappoint me approximately this 1. Get real, Yes, it was my method to read, but When i thought youd have something intriguing to state. All I hear can be a number of whining about something which you could fix really should you werent too busy trying to locate attention. 129027

Reavely@msn.com'
https://www.winstonsalemhomes4sale.com

373063 513223I like this weblog so significantly, saved to my bookmarks . 263452

Henricksen@hotmail.com'
hostel roma

896213 342110i always enjoy to do weblog hopping and i stumbled upon your weblog .”~; 30759

Kelcourse@gmail.com'
klinik aborsi jakarta

83389 741022I havent checked in here for some time as I thought it was acquiring boring, but the last couple of posts are wonderful quality so I guess Ill add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 942181

Lutkins@yahoo.com'
tambah followers ig

752079 101610A lot of thanks for this specific info I was basically browsing all Search engines to discover it! 640766

Issacs@msn.com'
have a peek at these guys

177460 611975Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your internet site, how could i subscribe for a weblog internet site? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been slightly bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided brilliant transparent idea 754070

Musty@googlemail.com'
Cardiff Blinds

698630 4706Im not certain why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? Ill check back later and see if the issue still exists. 68481

Brozeski@yahoo.com'
infirmiere a domicile

210055 678448amazing post. Neer knew this, thanks for letting me know. 401829

Nalepka@hotmail.com'
spot co-working

189721 430508Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Any way Ill be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly. 602157

Ivery@hotmail.com'
car rental

874261 335168Utilizing writers exercises such as chunking. They use several websites that contain several creative writing exercises. Writers read an exercise, and do it. 962737

Leave a comment

Bir Cevap Yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak.